Lake County Winery Association announces Board of Directors

Lakeport, Calif.—The Lake County Winery Association has announced the newly elected directors for 2018: Christian Ahlmann of Six Sigma Ranch, Jessie Zielsdorf of Langtry Estate (Foley Family Wines), and Randi Sedrick of Wildhurst Vineyards. Returning directors include Gregory Graham of Gregory Graham Wines, Cindi Olof of Olof Cellars, Matt Hughes and Amanda Bolla of Brassfield Estate Winery, Raven Sprague of Steele Wines, Richard “Kaz” Kasmier of Kaz Winery, and Nick Buttitta of Rosa d’Oro Vineyards.

“I am very excited to welcome our newest directors,” said executive director Maria Brunn. “When the winery association was formed 10 years ago, there were only 12 winery members, and in the past decade, the association has grown by almost 400%. The Lake County wine industry has experienced phenomenal growth, and I only anticipate this continuing as more people recognize the high-quality wines being made in our high-elevation wine region.”

The new board members will be present at the annual membership meeting scheduled for 6 p.m. on Feb. 8 at Twin Pines Casino & Resort. For information about the association and its 2018 event calendar, contact Maria Brunn at director@lakecountywineries.org.

Currently no comments posted for this article.